Bihar Elections : Six-phase Bihar elections from Oct 21 to Nov 20

The six-phase election will take place on October 21 (47 assembly constituencies), October 24 (45 constituencies), October 28 (48), November 1 (42), November 9 (35) and November 20 (26). In all, Bihar has 56,943 polling stations. Byelection in Banka parliamentary constituency will be held on November 1. The seat was vacated after the death of independent MP Digvijay Singh.

Leave a Reply

You can use these XHTML tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>