Congress constitutes Himachal Pradesh executive committee

Doing a balancing act, Congress, released a much delayed list to constitute a 30-member state executive committee, which includes six vice-presidents, eight general secretaries, a treasurer and fifteen members.

Loyalists of Union ministers Virbhadra Singh and Anand Sharma, besides those belonging to factions of Congress legislature party leader Vidya Stokes and Kaul Singh Thakur found representation in the all powerful committee.

Leave a Reply

You can use these XHTML tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>