180 candidate filed their nominations

180 candidates on Tuesday filed their nominations for the first two phases of the Uttar Pradesh assembly election. As many as 166 papers were filed for the first phase and 21 for the second round, joint Chief Electoral Officer Anita Meshram told reporters here.

Lalji Verma submitted his papers for Katehari assembly seat in Ambedkar Nagar district.

Leave a Reply

You can use these XHTML tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>