Itanagar Elections Results 2012 >>

Winner of Assembly Elections 2009 in Itanagar is SHRI TECHI KASO (Nationalist Congress Party)

Candidates of Itanagar 2009 Assembly Election

Candidate NameParty
Shri Kipa Babu Indian National Congress
Shri Lichi Legi Bharatiya Janata Party
Shri Techi Kaso Nationalist Congress Party
Sri Tami Taniang Janata Dal (United)
Shri Techi Necha All India Trinamool Congress

Year Voter Turnout Percentage Winner Candidate Percentage Party Runnerup Candidate Percentage Party
2004 45.66 KIPA BABU 49.19 BJP LICHI LEGI 40.78 INC 
1999 51.26 LICHI LEGI 35.83 INC MALLO TARIN 24.42 BJP 
1995 63.53 LECHI LEGI 52.27 INC NABUM REBIA 29.9 JD 
1990 51.46 LICHI LEGI 45.05 JD TECHI TAKUR 34.54 INC 

BJP releases manifesto in Arunachal Pradesh

BJP has started its poll campaign in Arunachal Pradesh on Saturday, September 19, for the upcoming state assembly elections. Sushil Modi, a senior BJP leader and the Deputy Chief Minister of Bihar, released the manifesto of the party for the...

Edit | Read full story »

Leave a Reply

You can use these XHTML tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>