Lumla Elections Results 2012 >>

Winner of Assembly Elections 2009 in Lumla is JAMBEY TASHI (Indian National Congress)

Candidates of Lumla 2009 Assembly Election

Candidate NameParty
Jambey Tashi Indian National Congress

Year Voter Turnout Percentage Winner Candidate Percentage Party Runnerup Candidate Percentage Party
2004 88.14 T.G.RINPOCHE 53.79 INC JAMBEY WANGDI 46.21 IND 
1999 91.54 T.G. RINPOCHE 56.03 INC SANGE NAWANG 43.97 AC 
1995 94.64 R.G. RINPOCHE 56.83 IND JAMBEY WANGDI 34.39 INC 

Cong capture 3 seats in Arunachal without contest

Arunachal  Pradesh  Chief  Minister  Dorjee    Khandu and two other  Congress candidates are set to be elected to the new state  Assembly unopposed as no other candidate has filed nominations against them, election office sources said after nominations closed. For Khandu, it...

Edit | Read full story »

Leave a Reply

You can use these XHTML tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>