Haryana Assembly Elections 2009

Assembly Elections Results 2009 Winner Positions
PartyNumber of Seats
Indian National Congress40
Indian National Lok Dal31
Haryana Janhit Congress (BL)6
Bharatiya Janata Party4
Bahujan Samaj Party1
Shiromani Akali Dal1


We are compiling the results and trends from around the State for you , Please visit our  Haryana Assembly Elections Results 2009

Schedule of Haryana

Assembly No. Assembly Name Assembly No. Assembly Name
1 Kalka 2 Panchkula
3 Nariangarh 4 Ambala Cantt
5 Ambala City 6 Mullana
7 Sadhaura 8 Jagadhari
9 Yamunanagar 10 Radaur
11 Ladwa 12 Shahbad
13 Thanesar 14 Pehowa
15 Guhla 16 Kalayat
17 Kaithal 18 Pundri
19 Nilokheri 20 Indri
21 Karnal 22 Gharaunda
23 Assandh 24 Panipat Rural
25 Panipat City 26 Israna
27 Samalkha 28 Ganaur
29 Rai 30 Kharkhoda
31 Sonipat 32 Gohana
33 Baroda 34 Julana
35 Safidon 36 Jind
37 UchanaKalan 38 Narwana
39 Tohana 40 Fatehabad
41 Ratia 42 Kalanwali
43 Dabwali 44 Rania
45 Sirsa 46 Ellenabad
47 Adampur 48 Uklana
49 Narnaund 50 Hansi
51 Barwala 52 Hisar
53 Nalwa 54 Loharu
55 Badhra 56 Dadri
57 Bhiwani 58 Tosham
59 Bawani Khera 60 Mehem
61 Garhi Sampla Kiloi 62 Rohtak
63 Kalanaur 64 Bahadurgarh
65 Badli 66 Jhajjar
67 Beri 68 Ateli
69 Mahendragarh 70 Narnaul
71 Nangal Chaudhry 72 Bawal
73 Kosli 74 Rewari
75 Pataudi 76 Badshahpur
77 Gurgaon 78 Sohna
79 Nuh 80 Ferozepur Jhirka
81 Punhana 82 Hathin
83 Hodal 84 Palwal
85 Prithla 86 Faridabad NIT
87 Badhkal 88 Ballabgarh
89 Faridabad 90 Tigaon

Polls campaigning end in UP, Goa

Assembly elections campaigning end on Thursday for Uttar Pradesh and Goa with just 48 hours to go before the final phase of polls in UP and the first and only phase of polls in Goa. A total of 48,533 EVMs...

Edit | Read full story »

Sixth phase polling in UP will be tomorrow

Uttar Pradesh assembly elections Polling for sixth phase of covering 68 seats spread over 13 districts would be held on Tuesday that would decide the fate of RLD's youth face Jayant Chaudhary and state Energy Minister Ramveer Upadhyaya among others....

Edit | Read full story »

Poll official dies of heart attack in Lucknow

Uttar pradesh assembly elections an election official died of a massive heart attack during polling in Lucknow. The incident took place at a polling booth in Alambagh. Rajjan Lal, a returning officer, was at booth number 128 where voting was...

Edit | Read full story »

Congress besmeared in dramatics to garner votes: Sushma

Leader of Opposition in the Lok Sabha Sushma Swaraj on Friday alleged that the Congress lacks issues for the Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections and was indulging in dramatics to garner votes. She alleged that the Congress wanted to raise corruption...

Edit | Read full story »

Rains spoilsport the first day of UP polls

Rain played spoilsport during polling, In the first phase of Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections Polling started at 7 am and in the first two hours 5.17 per cent polling was registered in 55 Assembly seats spread over 10 districts," Chief...

Edit | Read full story »

Polling began for first phase on slow note

The Polling began on Wednesday on a moderate to brisk note amid tight security for the first phase of the high-voltage Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections that will decide the fate of two ministers, 31 MLAs and 15 former ministers. The...

Edit | Read full story »

Will Rahul lift the Congress in UP?

Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections starting on Feb 8 are not only a test for the scam-tainted Congress, but are also widely seen as a defining moment for party president Sonia Gandhi’s son, Rahul. Rahul, youngish at 41, has campaigned...

Edit | Read full story »

Leaders rush to beat campaign deadline before Round 1

With campaigning for the first phase of assembly elections in Uttar Pradesh drawing to a close, political leadership from across parties went into poll overdrive on Monday. In the first of UP's 7-phase assembly elections, 55 constituencies across 10...

Edit | Read full story »

seventh phase Polls notification issued

Uttar pradesh assembly elections, the notification for the seventh and last phase election was issued on Monday with which nominations process also started. The seventh phase would decide the fate of Muslim face of Samajwadi Party Mohd Azam Khan from...

Edit | Read full story »

1045 Candidates filed its nomination for 4th phase

Uttar Pradesh assembly elections a total of 1045 candidates nomination its papers have been found valid filed in 56 constituencies for phase four Assembly elections. February 4 is last date for withdrawal of papers. Our Lucknow correspondent reports that the...

Edit | Read full story »

Leave a Reply

You can use these XHTML tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>