Jind Elections Results 2012 >>

Winner of Assembly Elections 2009 in Jind is DR. HARI CHAND MIDDHA (Indian National Lok Dal)

Candidates of Jind 2009 Assembly Election

Candidate NameParty
Brij Mohan Singla Haryana Janhit Congress (BL)
Mange Ram Gupta Indian National Congress
Ramesh Kumar Saini Bahujan Samaj Party
Swami Raghvanand Bharatiya Janata Party
Dr. Hari Chand Middha Indian National Lok Dal
Amarjeet Lok Jan Shakti Party
Ishwar Rashtriya Arya Raj Sabha
Dinesh Kumar Samajwadi Party
Gulshan Kumar Independent
Parkash Independent
Parbhati Ram Independent
Balwant Singh Independent
Yashpal Independent
Sukhbir Independent
Sudhir Jindal Independent

Year Voter Turnout Percentage Winner Candidate Percentage Party Runnerup Candidate Percentage Party
2000 69.88 MANGE RAM GUPTA 44.22 INC GULSHAN LAL 39.29 INLD 
1996 72.71 BRIJ MOHAN 44.48 HVP MANGE RAM 24.25 INC 
1991 69.58 MANGE RAM GUPTA 47.58 INC TEK RAM S/O JUG LAL 25.86 JP 
1987 76.28 PARMA NAND 53.11 LKD MANGE RAM GUPTA 42.17 INC 
1982 76.2 BRIJ MOHAN 46.75 LKD MANGE RAM S/O PAT RAM 46.5 INC 
1977 70.31 MANGE RAM 36.95 IND PRATAP SINGH 22.63 JNP 

BJP Candidate withdrawing from the contest and wanted to quit politics

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Tuesday saw itself forced on a backfoot in Haryana after the party’s candidate for the Jind assembly seat said that he was withdrawing from the contest and wanted to quit politics. BJP candidate Swami Raghvanand said...

Edit | Read full story »

Leave a Reply

You can use these XHTML tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>