Karnal Elections Results 2012 >>

Winner of Assembly Elections 2009 in Karnal is SUMITA SINGH (Indian National Congress)

Candidates of Karnal 2009 Assembly Election

Candidate NameParty
Ashok Indian National Lok Dal
Chander Parkash Kathuria Bharatiya Janata Party
Jai Parkash Haryana Janhit Congress (BL)
Balvinder Singh Kalra Bahujan Samaj Party
Sumita Singh Indian National Congress
Lal Singh Bahujan Sangharsh Party (Kanshiram)
Anand Parkash Sharma Independent
Narender Saroha Independent
Punit Independent
Mulakh Raj Independent
Sushil Kumar Independent

Year Voter Turnout Percentage Winner Candidate Percentage Party Runnerup Candidate Percentage Party
2005 63.28 SUMITA SINGH 53.02 INC JAI PARKASH 19.2 IND 
2000 59.69 JAI PARKASH 37.41 IND SATISH KALRA 32.98 BJP 
1991 63.07 JAI PARKASH 51.63 INC CHETAN DASS 23.77 BJP 
1987 62.44 LACHHMAN DASS 52.54 BJP JAI PRAKASH 44.04 INC 
1982 69.7 SHANTI DEVI 56.62 INC RAM LAL 32.96 BJP 
1977 62.2 RAM LAL 65.55 JNP RAM SARUP 18.97 INC 

India Elections : BJP manifesto promises Income Tax exemption up to Rs 3 lakh

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) released its Lok Sabha election manifesto on Friday in New Delhi promising to deal with the scourge of terror with an iron hand and also announced a host of populist measures if voted to power. The Bharatiya...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : Govinda not to contest Election

Congress MP and Bollywood actor Govinda is not seeking a ticket from Mumbai North constituency for the upcoming Lok Sabha polls. The BJP has fielded former union minister Ram Naik from the same constituency. Bollywood actor-MP Govinda will not stand for...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : Complete Schedule of Lok Sabha Elections 2009

The Election commission on Monday announced dates for the 15th Lok Sabha elections , which will be held in five phases from April 16 to May 13. Lok Sabha poll schedule: 1st phase: April 16, 2009 (124 seats) 2nd phase: April 23, 2009(141...

Edit | Read full story »

Leave a Reply

You can use these XHTML tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>