Rohtak Elections Results 2012 >>

Winner of Assembly Elections 2009 in Rohtak is BHARAT BHUSHAN BATRA (Indian National Congress)

Candidates of Rohtak 2009 Assembly Election

Candidate NameParty
Dharam Pal Indian National Lok Dal
Balwan Singh Bahujan Samaj Party
Bharat Bhushan Batra Indian National Congress
Munish Grover Bharatiya Janata Party
Yoginder Nath Haryana Janhit Congress (BL)
Narender Kumar Rashtriya Arya Raj Sabha
Naveen Arya Smast Bhartiya Party
Zile Singh Comrade Independent
Manoj Independent
Mahesh Independent
Ranjeet Independent
Rahul Jain Independent

Year Voter Turnout Percentage Winner Candidate Percentage Party Runnerup Candidate Percentage Party
2000 59.68 SHADI LAL 47.63 INC MUNISH 42.85 BJP 
1987 66.84 MANGAL SAIN 48.58 BJP SIRI KISHAN DASS 46.58 INC 
1982 72.07 MANGAL SAIN 31.52 BJP SAT RAM DASS 30.91 INC 
1977 65.96 MANGAL SEIN 67.2 JNP SRI KISHAN DAS 32.17 INC 

India Elections : BJP manifesto promises Income Tax exemption up to Rs 3 lakh

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) released its Lok Sabha election manifesto on Friday in New Delhi promising to deal with the scourge of terror with an iron hand and also announced a host of populist measures if voted to power. The Bharatiya...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : Govinda not to contest Election

Congress MP and Bollywood actor Govinda is not seeking a ticket from Mumbai North constituency for the upcoming Lok Sabha polls. The BJP has fielded former union minister Ram Naik from the same constituency. Bollywood actor-MP Govinda will not stand for...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : Complete Schedule of Lok Sabha Elections 2009

The Election commission on Monday announced dates for the 15th Lok Sabha elections , which will be held in five phases from April 16 to May 13. Lok Sabha poll schedule: 1st phase: April 16, 2009 (124 seats) 2nd phase: April 23, 2009(141...

Edit | Read full story »

Leave a Reply

You can use these XHTML tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>