Sonipat Elections Results 2012 >>

Winner of Assembly Elections 2009 in Sonipat is KAVITA JAIN (Bharatiya Janata Party)

Candidates of Sonipat 2009 Assembly Election

Candidate NameParty
Anil Kumar Thakkar Indian National Congress
Kavita Jain Bharatiya Janata Party
Khurshid Bahujan Samaj Party
Satbir Haryana Janhit Congress (BL)
Surender Nationalist Congress Party
Sushil Jogi Indian National Lok Dal
Om Parkash Mehta Bharathiya Congress
Jaibir Sain Smast Bhartiya Party
Vinod Kumar Republican Party of India (A)
Joginder Independent

Year Voter Turnout Percentage Winner Candidate Percentage Party Runnerup Candidate Percentage Party
2005 63.93 ANIL THAKAR 31.15 INC RAJIV KUMAR 27.27 IND 
2000 58.78 DEV RAJ DEEWAN 35.76 IND DEVI DASS 31.65 BJP 
1991 60.61 SHAM DASS 37.07 INC SATENDER 24.63 JP 
1987 65.35 DEVI DASS 53.23 BJP SHAM DASS 29.26 INC 
1982 67.24 DEVI DASS 45.84 BJP MOHAN LAL 30.97 INC 
1977 63.71 DEVI DASS 60.44 JNP CHIRANJI LAL 29.06 INC 

India Elections : BJP manifesto promises Income Tax exemption up to Rs 3 lakh

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) released its Lok Sabha election manifesto on Friday in New Delhi promising to deal with the scourge of terror with an iron hand and also announced a host of populist measures if voted to power. The Bharatiya...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : Govinda not to contest Election

Congress MP and Bollywood actor Govinda is not seeking a ticket from Mumbai North constituency for the upcoming Lok Sabha polls. The BJP has fielded former union minister Ram Naik from the same constituency. Bollywood actor-MP Govinda will not stand for...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : Complete Schedule of Lok Sabha Elections 2009

The Election commission on Monday announced dates for the 15th Lok Sabha elections , which will be held in five phases from April 16 to May 13. Lok Sabha poll schedule: 1st phase: April 16, 2009 (124 seats) 2nd phase: April 23, 2009(141...

Edit | Read full story »

Leave a Reply

You can use these XHTML tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>