Veerandra Patil

Veerandra Patil  (1924 – 1997) was Chief Minister of Karnataka state of India twice. The first time was from 1968 – 1971; and the second time was almost 20 years later from 1989 – 1990. He was elected several times from Chincholi assembly constituency of Gulbarga district to Karnataka state legislative assembly. He was also elected to the Lok Sabha in 1980 from the Bagalkot constituency.

Leave a Reply

You can use these XHTML tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>