Chief Ministers of Nagaland

1. P. Shilu Ao December 1, 1963 to August 14, 1966 Naga Nationalist Organisation
2. T.N. Angami August 14, 1966 to February 22, 1969 Naga Nationalist Organisation
3. Hokishe Sema February 22, 1969 to February 26, 1974 Naga Nationalist Organisation
4. Vizol Angami February 26, 1974 to March 10, 1975 United Democratic Front
5. John Bosco Jasokie March 10, 1975 to March 20, 1975 Naga National Democratic Party
6. Vizol Angami November 25, 1977 to April 18, 1980 United Democratic Front
7. S.C. Jamir April 18, 1980 to June 5, 1980 United Democratic Front-Progressive
8. John Bosco Jasokie June 5, 1980 to November 18, 1982 Naga National Democratic Party
9. S.C. Jamir November 18, 1982 to October 28, 1986 United Democratic Front-Progressive
10. Hokishe Sema October 29, 1986 to August 7, 1988 Indian National Congress
11. S.C. Jamir January 25, 1989 to May 10, 1990 Indian National Congress
12. K.L. Chishi May 16, 1990 to June 19, 1990 Indian National Congress
13. Vamuzo Phesao June 19, 1990 to April 2, 1992 Nagaland Peoples Council
14. S.C. Jamir February 22, 1993 to March 6, 2003 Indian National Congress
15. Neiphiu Rio March 6, 2003 to January 3, 2008 Nagaland Peoples Front
16. Neiphiu Rio March 12, 2008 to till date Nagaland Peoples Front

India Elections : EC relaxed the model code in states where elections completed

The Election Commission Monday said it has partially relaxed the application of model code of conduct in the states where parliamentary elections have been completed. The relaxation would now enable ministers to review implementation of ongoing development programmes in the states...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : Polling for first phase of LS elections tomorrow

Candidates literally rolled through the constituencies in their vehicles as campaigning ended at 4 pm on Tuesday for the first phase of elections scheduled for Thursday, April 16. The states that would go for polls in the first phase are Arunachal...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : BJP manifesto promises Income Tax exemption up to Rs 3 lakh

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) released its Lok Sabha election manifesto on Friday in New Delhi promising to deal with the scourge of terror with an iron hand and also announced a host of populist measures if voted to power. The Bharatiya...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : Govinda not to contest Election

Congress MP and Bollywood actor Govinda is not seeking a ticket from Mumbai North constituency for the upcoming Lok Sabha polls. The BJP has fielded former union minister Ram Naik from the same constituency. Bollywood actor-MP Govinda will not stand for...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : Complete Schedule of Lok Sabha Elections 2009

The Election commission on Monday announced dates for the 15th Lok Sabha elections , which will be held in five phases from April 16 to May 13. Lok Sabha poll schedule: 1st phase: April 16, 2009 (124 seats) 2nd phase: April 23, 2009(141...

Edit | Read full story »

Leave a Reply

You can use these XHTML tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>