Winner of General Elections 2009 in Bhagalpur is SYED SHAHNAWAZ HUSSAIN (BJP)

Updated Election Results Details of Bhagalpur

Candidate NamePartySymbolAddressVote
Syed Shahnawaz Hussain BJPLotusCorres Addr- Sheela Bhawan Sheetla Asthan Road Tilkamanjhi Bhagalpur Bihar Resd Addr- House No.- 79 Ward No.Old- 14 New- 20 Supaul District- Supaul Resd. Addr- City- Supaul228384
Shakuni Choudhary RJDHurricane LampVillage- Manikpur Tola Lakhanpur P.O.- Lakhanpur Thana- Tatarpur District- Munger 813201 Munger172573
Ajit Sharma BSPElephantS.S.Sahay Road Bhikhanpur Thana- Tilkamanjhi (Kotwali) District- Bhagalpur Bhagalpur55387
Sadanand Singh INCHandKahalgaon P.O. + Thana- Kahalgaon District- Bhagalpur Bhagalpur52121
Ratan Kumar Mandal INDBatVia- Campany Bagh P.O.- T.N.B. College Bhagalpur P.S.- University District- Bhagalpur Bhagalpur21947
Subodh Roy CPMHammer Sickle and StarBudhiya Kali Lane ChampanagarP.O.- Champanagar Bhagalpur Pin 812004Bhagalpur17087
Dinesh Yadav INDBatsmanHafiz Hussain Lane Sikandarpur P.O.- Mirjanhat District- Bhagalpur Bhagalpur15711
Dr. N. K. Yadav INDScissorsJeevan Deep Hospital Medical College Road Bhagalpur Bhagalpur8828
Ram Vilash Paswan RWSBattery TorchVill- Ratanganj P.O.- Sukatiya Bazar District- Bhagalpur Bhagalpur6935
Sikandar Tanti INDTelevisionVill-Amhara PO-Harchandi PS-Rajoun Dist.-Banka Banka6571
Daya Ram Mandal BHJAPCameraAt- Laluchak (Narga) P.O.- Champanagar P.S.- Nathnagar District- Bhagalpur Bhagalpur6482
Naresh Mandal RPPCeiling FanVill- Dogachi P.O.- Baijani P.S.- Jagdishpur District- Bhagalpur Bhagalpur5994
Indradeo Kumar Singh INDBalloonC/O- Murlidhar Yadav Moti Kochwan Lane Kathalwari P.O.- Bari Khanjarpur District- Bhagalpur Bhagalpur5249
Raman Sah BJJDCup & SaucerDina Sah Lane Mundichak P.O.- HPO District- Bhagalpur Bhagalpur4358
Srinarayan Gauswami IJPAlmirahVill+P.O.- Nagdad P.S.- Mufassil District- Begusarai Begusarai4165
Anand Kumar Jain INDKiteK. B. Lal Road Nathnagar Chowk Bhagalpur Bhagalpur3555
Md. Izrail LTSDRailway EngineVill- Paithanpura P.O.- Kahalgaon District- Bhagalpur Bhagalpur3420
Amit Kumar Jha INDBasketVill+P.O.- Shankarpur P.S.- Mufassil District- Munger Munger3420
Ravi Shankar Singh INDCoconutVill- Ratan P.O.- Jamalpur P.S.- Gogri(Jamalpur) District- Bhagalpur Bhagalpur2628
Deepak Ram BSP(K)Road RollerAt+P.O.- Dimaha P.S.- Gopalpur Via- Naugachhia District- Bhagalpur Bhagalpur2361
Laddu INDBananaVill+P.O.- Maheshamunda P.S.- Kahalgaon District- Bhagalpur Bhagalpur1902
Total Votes629078

YearVoter Turnout PercentageWinner CandidatePercentagePartyRunnerup CandidatePercentageParty
2004 54.56 SUSHIL KUMAR MODI 45.58 BJP  SUBODH RAY 30.01 CPM  
1999 55.1 Subodh Ray 47.94 CPM  Prabhash Chandra Tiwari 41.15 BJP  
1998 64.74 Prabhas Chandra Tiwari 44.6 BJP  Chun Chun Prasad Yadav 32.88 RJD  
1996 53.37 Chunchun Prasad Yadav 41.84 JD  Prabhash Chandra Tiwari 33.61 BJP  
1991 57.88 Chunchun Pra. Yadav 52.37 JD  Sadanand Singh 24.36 IND  
1989 65.34 Chun Chun Prasad Yadav 81.53 JD  Bhagwad Jha Azad 16.72 INC  
1984 67.1 Bhagwat Jha Azad 40.63 INC  Jagesar Mandal 35.19 LKD  
1980 54.83 Bhagwat Jha Azad 42.28 INC(I)  Jageshwar Mandal 23.86 JNP(S)  
1977 63.65 Dr. Ramji Singh 71.74 BLD  Bhagwat Jha Azad 28.26 INC 

Bihar Assembly Election 2010 schedule announced

The Chief Election Commissioner (CEC) of India, SY Qureshi, has announced the sixth-phase Bihar Assembly Election 2010 on Monday. The bye elections for Parliamentary seats will be held simultaneously with the assembly elections. The First Phase Assembly election will be held...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : BJP manifesto promises Income Tax exemption up to Rs 3 lakh

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) released its Lok Sabha election manifesto on Friday in New Delhi promising to deal with the scourge of terror with an iron hand and also announced a host of populist measures if voted to power. The Bharatiya...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : Govinda not to contest Election

Congress MP and Bollywood actor Govinda is not seeking a ticket from Mumbai North constituency for the upcoming Lok Sabha polls. The BJP has fielded former union minister Ram Naik from the same constituency. Bollywood actor-MP Govinda will not stand for...

Edit | Read full story »

MP Elections : Shatrughan Sinha to contest Lok Sabha elections from Patna Saheb

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has nominated Shatrughan Sinha to contest the Lok Sabha election from Patna Saheb in Bihar, and released on Tuesday its list of candidates for 67 parliamentary constituencies in seven states. The party gave in to the...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : Complete Schedule of Lok Sabha Elections 2009

The Election commission on Monday announced dates for the 15th Lok Sabha elections , which will be held in five phases from April 16 to May 13. Lok Sabha poll schedule: 1st phase: April 16, 2009 (124 seats) 2nd phase: April 23, 2009(141...

Edit | Read full story »

Leave a Reply

You can use these XHTML tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>