Winner of General Elections 2009 in Saran is LALU PRASAD (RJD)

Updated Election Results Details of Saran

Candidate NamePartySymbolAddressVote
Lalu Prasad RJDHurricane LampKautilya Nagar P. O. - Bihar Vetenary College P.S. - AirPort Dist - Patna274209
Rajiv Pratap Rudy BJPLotusVill - Amnaur Harnarain Post - Amnaur Dist - Saran222394
Salim Perwez BSPElephantKarimchak P.O. - Chapra P.S. - Town Chapra45027
Sheo Das Singh INDBananaVill - Dayalchak P.O. - Kotwapatti Rampur P.S. - Doriganj9798
Lal Babu Ray INDCup & SaucerVill - Pojhi Kapur Uchari Tola P.O. - Kodaibag P.S. - Marhaura Distt - Saran7308
Dhupendra Singh INDGas CylinderVill - Kudarbadha P.O. - Kudarbadha Distt - Saran6512
Santosh Patel LTSDRailway EngineVill - Basdih P.O. - Paiga Distt - Saran3769
Rajan Hrishikesh Chandra INDBasketSahebganj P. S. - Chapra Town Distt Saran3026
Rajkumar Rai INDCoconutVill - Samsuddinpur P.O. - Revelganj Chapara Distt - Saran2643
Rajaram Sahani INDMaizeVill - Meena Bazar Sonpur P.O. - Harihar Kshetra Sonpur2621
Kumar Balram Singh INDKiteVill - Sonpur Nakhas P.O. - Sonpur Distt - Saran1788
Sohel Akhatar BMFAlmirahVill - Khirikiya P.O. - Sutihar Distt - Saran1734
Total Votes580829

India Elections : BJP manifesto promises Income Tax exemption up to Rs 3 lakh

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) released its Lok Sabha election manifesto on Friday in New Delhi promising to deal with the scourge of terror with an iron hand and also announced a host of populist measures if voted to power. The Bharatiya...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : Govinda not to contest Election

Congress MP and Bollywood actor Govinda is not seeking a ticket from Mumbai North constituency for the upcoming Lok Sabha polls. The BJP has fielded former union minister Ram Naik from the same constituency. Bollywood actor-MP Govinda will not stand for...

Edit | Read full story »

MP Elections : Shatrughan Sinha to contest Lok Sabha elections from Patna Saheb

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has nominated Shatrughan Sinha to contest the Lok Sabha election from Patna Saheb in Bihar, and released on Tuesday its list of candidates for 67 parliamentary constituencies in seven states. The party gave in to the...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : Complete Schedule of Lok Sabha Elections 2009

The Election commission on Monday announced dates for the 15th Lok Sabha elections , which will be held in five phases from April 16 to May 13. Lok Sabha poll schedule: 1st phase: April 16, 2009 (124 seats) 2nd phase: April 23, 2009(141...

Edit | Read full story »

Leave a Reply

You can use these XHTML tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>