Winner of General Elections 2009 in Durg is SAROJ PANDEY (BJP)

Updated Election Results Details of Durg

Candidate NamePartySymbolAddressVote
Saroj Pandey BJPLotusJal Parisar Panch Building Durg District - Durg (C.G.)283170
Pradeep Choubey INCHandVillage - Mauhabhatha Post - Mohgaon Tehsil - Saja District - Durg (C.G.)273216
Tarachand Sahu INDNagara21 Thirty Two Banglows Bhilai Nagar District - Durg (C.G.)261879
Shitkaran Mhilwar INDTelevisionVillage - Ashoga Post - Ranitarai Tehsil - Patan District - Durg (C. G.)18225
Raghunandan Sahu BSPElephantVillage - Gunjera Post - Maro Tehsil - Nawagarh District - Durg (C.G.)17760
Anand Gautam INDCoconutBajrang Chouwk Polshay Para Tehsil - Durg District - Durg (C.G.)14968
Laxman Prasad INDCeiling FanBlock No. - 101/G Camp -1 Bhilai District - Durg (C.G.)6697
Guru Dada Lokesh Maharaj INDSewing MachineQr. No. - 5F Street No. - 36 Sector - 7 Bhilai Nagar District - Durg (C.G.)6128
Tarachand Sahu INDGlass TumblerGaram - Nayapara Balod ward No. - 5 Tehsil - Balod District - Durg (C.G.)5757
Devidas Kurre CVKPKiteVillage - Dumar Post - Gondi Tehsil - Dhamdha District -Durg (C.G.)4112
Tarachand Sahu INDAlmirahVillage - Hasda Post - Arkar Tehsil -Gurur District - Durg (C.G.)4015
Rajendra Kumar Sahu INDBlack BoardBehind Tilochan Bal Mandir Kelabadi Durg District - Durg (C.G.)3050
Masood Khan INDGas CylinderHouse No. - A/2 Rinse awas Yojana Kurmi Bhawan Ward -3 Bhilai District - Durg (C.G.)2723
Ratan Kumar Kshetrapal INDBalloonBlock - 31 Plot No. - 3-4 Radika Nagar Supela Bhilai District - Durg (C.G.)2328
Dr. Pankaj Gosomi (pandit) RPIRailway EngineEkta Nagar Chandni Chowk Zone -3 Khurshipar Bhilai District - Durg (C.G.)1491
Total Votes905519

YearVoter Turnout PercentageWinner CandidatePercentagePartyRunnerup CandidatePercentageParty
1999 58.06 Tara Chand Sahu 51.24 BJP  Pradeep Choubey 45.39 INC  
1998 61.73 Tarachand Sahu 50.45 BJP  Jageshwar Sahu 41.45 INC  
1996 52.36 Tarachand Sahu 42.35 BJP  Pyare Lal Belchandan 38.31 INC  
1991 52.49 Chandulal Chandrakar 49.47 INC  Manarakhan Lal Sahu 33.42 BJP  
1989 61.72 Purushottam Kaushik 54.11 JD  Chhandulal Chandrakar 36.34 INC  
1984 66.68 Chandulal Chandrakar 64.24 INC  Dharampal Singh Gupta 28.59 BJP  
1980 57.5 Chandulal Chanrakar 49.34 INC(I)  Mohan Bhaiya 19.1 JNP  
1977 59.07 Mohan Bhaiya 52.91 BLD  Chandoolal Chandrakar 37.58 INC 

India Elections : BJP manifesto promises Income Tax exemption up to Rs 3 lakh

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) released its Lok Sabha election manifesto on Friday in New Delhi promising to deal with the scourge of terror with an iron hand and also announced a host of populist measures if voted to power. The Bharatiya...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : Govinda not to contest Election

Congress MP and Bollywood actor Govinda is not seeking a ticket from Mumbai North constituency for the upcoming Lok Sabha polls. The BJP has fielded former union minister Ram Naik from the same constituency. Bollywood actor-MP Govinda will not stand for...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : Complete Schedule of Lok Sabha Elections 2009

The Election commission on Monday announced dates for the 15th Lok Sabha elections , which will be held in five phases from April 16 to May 13. Lok Sabha poll schedule: 1st phase: April 16, 2009 (124 seats) 2nd phase: April 23, 2009(141...

Edit | Read full story »

Leave a Reply

You can use these XHTML tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>