Haryana Assembly Constituencies in Ambala

Ambala Cantt
Ambala City

Winner of General Elections 2009 in Ambala is SELJA (INC)

Updated Election Results Details of Ambala

Candidate NamePartySymbolAddressVote
Selja INCHand87 Durand Road Near Army Public School Ambala Cantt322258
Rattan Lal Kataria BJPLotusRavi Dass Nagar Ladwa Distt Kurukshetra307688
Chander Pal BSPElephantVill. & P.O Dadupur Distt Yamunanagar188608
Dalvir Singh HJCBLElectric PoleHouse No. 224 Rajiv Colony Sector 17 4E Panchkula.30689
Narinder Kumar INDGas CylinderHouse No. 2365/1 Balmiki Nagar Ambala City8967
Hem Raj LJPBungalowHouse No. 97 Village Devi Nagar Panchkula4597
Amar Singh INDRailway EngineVillage Sabalpur P.O. Chhappar Tehsil Jagadhri Distt. Yamuna Nagar3815
Total Votes866622

YearVoter Turnout PercentageWinner CandidatePercentagePartyRunnerup CandidatePercentageParty
2004 70.68 SELJA 48.99 INC  RATTAN LAL KATARIA 21.27 BJP  
1999 64.01 Rattan Lal Kataria 51.63 BJP  Phool Chand Mullana 33.65 INC  
1998 68.5 Aman Kumar Nagra 36.97 BSP  Suraj Bhan 36.58 BJP  
1996 75.02 Suraj Bhan 31.77 BJP  Sher Singh 20.85 INC  
1991 71.63 Ram Prakash 31.03 INC  Suraj Bhan 19.66 BJP  
1989 64.62 Ram Parkash 46.24 INC  Suraj Bhan 42.27 BJP  
1984 69.85 Ram Prakash 59.52 INC  Suraj Bhan 22.23 BJP  
1980 68.39 Suraj Bhan 35.23 JNP  Som Nath 34.67 INC(I)  
1977 76.05 Suraj Bhan 68.34 BLD  Ram Prakash 25.59 INC 

India Elections : BJP manifesto promises Income Tax exemption up to Rs 3 lakh

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) released its Lok Sabha election manifesto on Friday in New Delhi promising to deal with the scourge of terror with an iron hand and also announced a host of populist measures if voted to power. The Bharatiya...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : Govinda not to contest Election

Congress MP and Bollywood actor Govinda is not seeking a ticket from Mumbai North constituency for the upcoming Lok Sabha polls. The BJP has fielded former union minister Ram Naik from the same constituency. Bollywood actor-MP Govinda will not stand for...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : Complete Schedule of Lok Sabha Elections 2009

The Election commission on Monday announced dates for the 15th Lok Sabha elections , which will be held in five phases from April 16 to May 13. Lok Sabha poll schedule: 1st phase: April 16, 2009 (124 seats) 2nd phase: April 23, 2009(141...

Edit | Read full story »

Leave a Reply

You can use these XHTML tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>