Winner of General Elections 2009 in Kangra is DR. RAJAN SUSHANT (BJP)

Updated Election Results Details of Kangra

Candidate NamePartySymbolAddressVote
Dr. Rajan Sushant BJPLotusDr. Rajan Sushant S/o Late Sh. Faquir Chand Village and Post Office Manoh Sehal Tehsil Fatehpur District Kangra ( HP ) Village Manoh Sehal322254
Chander Kumar INCHandChander Kumar S/o Sh. Beli Ram Village Dhan PO Matlahar Tehsil Jawali District Kangra ( HP) Village Dhan301475
Col.narinder Singh Pathania BSPElephantNARINDER SINGH PATHANIA S/O SH. CHARAN SINGH Village & PO Suliali Tehsil Nurpur District Kangra ( HP ) - 176211 Village Suliali12745
Roshan Lal INDBatRoshan Lal S/o Sh. Dulo Ram VPO Agojar Tehsil Palampur District Kangra ( HP ) VPO Agojar8283
Keshab LJPBungalowKeshab S/o Smt. Biasan Devi V&PO Chandpur H. No. 76/2 Tehsil Palampur District Kangra ( HP) Village Chandpur7720
Dhani Ram INDHatSh. Dhani Ram S/o Late Shri Bhima Ram Village Nanahar Post Office Kamlehar Tehsil Palampur District Kangra ( HP )- 176061 Village Nanahar2938
Partap Singh INDRailway EnginePartap Singh S/o Sh. Sunko Ram Village Batnival PO Kherian Tehsil Nurpur District Kangra ( HP ) Village Batnival2528
Nirmla Sharma RWSBattery TorchNirmla Sharma D/o Late Sh. Shridhar Sharma Village & PO Shilla Tehsil Dharamshala District Kangra ( HP ) village & PO Shilla1354
Joginder Singh SHSBow & ArrowJoginder Singh S/o Sh. Kishan Chand Village Kehria PO & Tehsil Jawali District Kangra ( HP ) Village Kehria1309
Kapil Kumar Chaudhary INDKiteKapil Kumar Chaudhary S/o Sh. Jaswant Ram Village Bandi Tehsil Dharamshala District Kangra ( HP ) Village Bandi1241
Total Votes661847

YearVoter Turnout PercentageWinner CandidatePercentagePartyRunnerup CandidatePercentageParty
2004 62.22 CHANDER KUMAR 48.91 INC  SHANTA KUMAR 46.14 BJP  
1999 59.57 Shanta Kumar 58.8 BJP  Sat Mahajan 40.58 INC  
1998 71.71 Shanta Kumar 52.65 BJP  Sat Mahajan 43.33 INC  
1996 61.23 Sat Mahajan 49.64 INC  Shanta Kumar 42.58 BJP  
1991 55.81 D.d. Khanoria 41.01 BJP  Chandresh Kumari (w) 38.46 INC  
1989 69.58 Shanta Kumar 46.33 BJP  Chandresh Kumari 34.66 INC  
1984 67.09 Chandresh Kumari 62.45 INC  Sarvan Kumar 30.88 BJP  
1980 63.99 Vikram Chand Mahajan 45.25 INC(I)  Sarvan Kumar Chaudhari 35.86 JNP  
1977 63.96 Durga Chand 53.17 BLD  Vikramchand 40.03 INC 

India Elections : BJP manifesto promises Income Tax exemption up to Rs 3 lakh

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) released its Lok Sabha election manifesto on Friday in New Delhi promising to deal with the scourge of terror with an iron hand and also announced a host of populist measures if voted to power. The Bharatiya...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : Govinda not to contest Election

Congress MP and Bollywood actor Govinda is not seeking a ticket from Mumbai North constituency for the upcoming Lok Sabha polls. The BJP has fielded former union minister Ram Naik from the same constituency. Bollywood actor-MP Govinda will not stand for...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : Complete Schedule of Lok Sabha Elections 2009

The Election commission on Monday announced dates for the 15th Lok Sabha elections , which will be held in five phases from April 16 to May 13. Lok Sabha poll schedule: 1st phase: April 16, 2009 (124 seats) 2nd phase: April 23, 2009(141...

Edit | Read full story »

Leave a Reply

You can use these XHTML tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>