Jharkhand Assembly Constituencies in Khunti


Winner of General Elections 2009 in Khunti is KARIYA MUNDA (BJP)

Updated Election Results Details of Khunti

Candidate NamePartySymbolAddressVote
Kariya Munda BJPLotusVill- Anigara Chandidih P.O.- Anigara P.S.+Dist.- Khunti Jharkhand 210214
Neil Tirkey INCHandSonartoli Simdega Jharkhand 130039
Nishikant Horo JKPNagaraBazartoli Simdega P.O.+P.S.+Dist.-Simdega 84025
Nitima Bodra Bari JKP(N)BasketVill.-Simbia P.O.-Bara Guria P.S.-Mufassil Chaibasa 30028
Theodore Kiro JVMCup & SaucerVill.+P.O.-Deobahar Gindra P.S.-Thethaitangar Dist.-Simdega 23013
Karlus Bhengra INDDiesel PumpVill.-Roro Tangra Toli P.S.-Torpa Dist.-Khunti 14853
Marshal Barla BSPElephantVill- Khunti Toli P.O.+P.S.+Dist.- Khunti Jharkhand 8663
Umbulan Topno INDBananaVill.-Oskeya P.O.-Bamhani P.S.-Murhu Dist.-Khunti 4962
Anand Kujur INDAlmirahVill.-Ghocho Toli Simdega 4546
Total Votes510343

YearVoter Turnout PercentageWinner CandidatePercentagePartyRunnerup CandidatePercentageParty
1999 49.52 Kariya Munda 46.31 BJP  Sushila Kerketta 39.82 INC  
1998 57.11 Kariya Munda 43.29 BJP  Sushila Kerketta 34.66 INC  
1996 52.51 Kariya Munda 33.2 BJP  Sushila Kerketta 26.58 INC  
1991 46.39 Karia Munda 36.02 BJP  Niral Enem Horo 23.38 JKP  
1989 45.51 Karia Munda 33.18 BJP  Miral Enem Horo 32.05 JKD  
1984 39.6 Simon Tigga 41.1 INC  Nirel Enem Horo 27.22 IND  
1980 35.68 Nirel Enem Horo 36.44 JKD  Karia Munda 26.68 JNP  
1977 33.93 Karia Munda 49.99 BLD  Nirel Mundu 31.01 JKD 

India Elections : BJP manifesto promises Income Tax exemption up to Rs 3 lakh

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) released its Lok Sabha election manifesto on Friday in New Delhi promising to deal with the scourge of terror with an iron hand and also announced a host of populist measures if voted to power. The Bharatiya...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : Govinda not to contest Election

Congress MP and Bollywood actor Govinda is not seeking a ticket from Mumbai North constituency for the upcoming Lok Sabha polls. The BJP has fielded former union minister Ram Naik from the same constituency. Bollywood actor-MP Govinda will not stand for...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : Complete Schedule of Lok Sabha Elections 2009

The Election commission on Monday announced dates for the 15th Lok Sabha elections , which will be held in five phases from April 16 to May 13. Lok Sabha poll schedule: 1st phase: April 16, 2009 (124 seats) 2nd phase: April 23, 2009(141...

Edit | Read full story »

Leave a Reply

You can use these XHTML tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>