Winner of General Elections 2009 in Bellary is J. SHANTHA (BJP)

Updated Election Results Details of Bellary

Candidate NamePartySymbolAddressVote
J. Shantha BJPLotusW/o B. Nagaraju Devinagar IInd Cross Bellary Bellary402213
N.y. Hanumanthappa INCHandS/o Late N. Yellappa No.270 Rampura Post Molakalmuru Taluk Chitradurga District Rampura399970
A. Ramanjanappa INDBatS/o A. Thippanna 35/2 Jamadandi Compound Kappagal Road Bellry Bellary16167
T. Nagendra BSPElephantS/o T. Jambanna No.16/92 Valmiki Street Opposite to-Harihara Bhajana Mandira Bellary Bellary14712
Chowdappa CPI(ML)(L)Flag with Three StarsS/o Bheemappa H.No. 19 Karadi Durga Uchhangi Durga Post Harapanahalli Taluk Davanagere District. Karadi Durga11540
B. Ramaiah INDShuttleS/o P. Hulugappa No.29 KHB Colony Gandhinagar Moka Road Bellary Bellary9338
D. Ganganna INDTable LampS/o Devappa No.183 Rampura Post Molakalmuru Taluk Chitradurga District Rampura6929
Total Votes860869

YearVoter Turnout PercentageWinner CandidatePercentagePartyRunnerup CandidatePercentageParty
2004 66.78 G. KARUNAKARA REDDY 33.57 BJP  KONDAIAH K C 30.23 INC  
1999 69.84 Sonia Gandhi 51.7 INC  Sushma Swaraj 44.7 BJP  
1998 62.61 K.c.kondaiah 39.76 INC  N.thippanna 30.86 LS  
1996 55.61 K C Kondaiah 43.89 INC  N Thippanna 43.16 JD  
1991 51.27 Basavarajeshwari (w) 45.92 INC  Y. Netakallappa 33.02 JD  
1989 66.9 Basavarajesweri 51.92 INC  N.thippana 40.18 JD  
1984 66.41 Basavarajeswari 56.05 INC  M. P. Prakash 41.4 JNP  
1980 54.25 R.y. Ghorpade 64.22 INC(I)  M.y. Ghorpade 27.01 INC(U)  
1977 65.03 K. S. Veera Bhadrappa 69.58 INC  N. Thippanna 30.42 BLD 

India Elections : BJP manifesto promises Income Tax exemption up to Rs 3 lakh

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) released its Lok Sabha election manifesto on Friday in New Delhi promising to deal with the scourge of terror with an iron hand and also announced a host of populist measures if voted to power. The Bharatiya...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : Govinda not to contest Election

Congress MP and Bollywood actor Govinda is not seeking a ticket from Mumbai North constituency for the upcoming Lok Sabha polls. The BJP has fielded former union minister Ram Naik from the same constituency. Bollywood actor-MP Govinda will not stand for...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : Complete Schedule of Lok Sabha Elections 2009

The Election commission on Monday announced dates for the 15th Lok Sabha elections , which will be held in five phases from April 16 to May 13. Lok Sabha poll schedule: 1st phase: April 16, 2009 (124 seats) 2nd phase: April 23, 2009(141...

Edit | Read full story »

Leave a Reply

You can use these XHTML tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>