Winner of General Elections 2009 in Raichur is PAKKIRAPPA.S. (BJP)

Updated Election Results Details of Raichur

Candidate NamePartySymbolAddressVote
Pakkirappa.s. BJPLotusD.No.177/1 Ordinance Road Fort Bellary316450
Raja Venkatappa Naik INCHandVasanth Mahal Darbar Road Shorapur-585224 District Gulbarga285814
K.devanna Naik JD(S)A lady farmer carrying paddy on her headIdapanoor Village Taluk & District Raichur 29317
K.somashekhar INDCeiling Fan4/8/31/B Yadgir Taluk Yadgir District Gulbarga14869
Shivakumar BSPElephantPost: Korvi Taluk Manvi District Raichur11849
Comrade V.mudukappa Nayak INDNagaraR/o. Neermanvi Camp Post: Neermanvi Taluk Manvi District Raichur8412
R.mudukappa Nayak INDRailway EngineNear Narayan Swamy Ashram Manvi District Raichur7862
Com Ii. V.h.master INDBattery TorchH.No.8-1-61/B Ambedkar Nagar Raichur7691
Total Votes682264

YearVoter Turnout PercentageWinner CandidatePercentagePartyRunnerup CandidatePercentageParty
1999 58.97 A. Venkatesh Naik 52.44 INC  Abdul Samad Siddiq 27.35 JD(U)  
1998 50.62 A.venkatesh Naik 44.89 INC  Raja Rangappa Naik 31.59 JD  
1996 43.95 Raja Rangappa Naik 44.71 JD  A Venkatesh Naik 37.13 INC  
1991 39.37 Venkatesh Naik 51.66 INC  Nazeer Ahmed Siddiqui 19.17 JD  
1989 53.85 R.ambanna Naik Dore 45.91 INC  Nazeer Ahmed Sidsiddiqui 28.01 JD  
1984 55.81 B. V. Desai 54.08 INC  Vishwanath Reddy 39.46 JNP  
1980 40.95 B.v. Desai 66.19 INC(I)  Raja Pid Naik 17.63 INC(U)  
1977 50.63 Rajshekhar Mallappa 73.68 INC  M. Nagappa Basappa 26.32 BLD 

India Elections : BJP manifesto promises Income Tax exemption up to Rs 3 lakh

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) released its Lok Sabha election manifesto on Friday in New Delhi promising to deal with the scourge of terror with an iron hand and also announced a host of populist measures if voted to power. The Bharatiya...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : Govinda not to contest Election

Congress MP and Bollywood actor Govinda is not seeking a ticket from Mumbai North constituency for the upcoming Lok Sabha polls. The BJP has fielded former union minister Ram Naik from the same constituency. Bollywood actor-MP Govinda will not stand for...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : Complete Schedule of Lok Sabha Elections 2009

The Election commission on Monday announced dates for the 15th Lok Sabha elections , which will be held in five phases from April 16 to May 13. Lok Sabha poll schedule: 1st phase: April 16, 2009 (124 seats) 2nd phase: April 23, 2009(141...

Edit | Read full story »

Leave a Reply

You can use these XHTML tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>