Winner of General Elections 2009 in Ernakulam is PROF. K V THOMAS (INC)

Updated Election Results Details of Ernakulam

Candidate NamePartySymbolAddressVote
Prof. K V Thomas INCHandKuruppassery (H) Thoppumpady Kochi342845
Sindhu Joy CPMHammer Sickle and Star40/581 VeeramanaMarket RoadErnakulam331055
A.n. Radhakrishnan BJPLotus7/258 Eriyil House Cheranalloor P.O ERANAKULAM52968
Sherif Mohammed BSPElephantPlasseril (H) Nannuvakkadi Pathanamthitta4083
Mary Francis Moolampilly INDTentPanakkal House Moolampilly Kadamakkudy P.O 3134
Sindhu Jayan INDTelevision23/1718 Kattissery Parambu Kadayabagam Palluruthy Kochi3004
Saju Thomas LJPBungalowVadassery House Udyogamandal Eloor South2902
Sindhu K.s INDCandlesElathara Manjannakkadu Njarakkal P.O. - 6825052734
Viswambaran INDRingPuthaparambil Thammanam P.O Kochi - 321313
Saji Thuruthikunnel INDCoconutThuruthikunnel Vadayampady P.O. Kakkattupara Puthencruz -682303831
Total Votes744869

YearVoter Turnout PercentageWinner CandidatePercentagePartyRunnerup CandidatePercentageParty
1999 65.79 Adv. George Eden 50.78 INC  Mani Vithayathil 36.44 IND  
1998 68.86 Adv. George Eden 50.53 INC  Dr. Sebastian Paul 40.86 IND  
1996 68.21 Xavier Arrakkal 46.91 IND  K.v.thomas 42.66 INC  
1991 72.67 K.v. Thomas 49.64 INC  V. Viswanatha Menon 43.2 CPM  
1989 80.75 K. V. Thomas 49.88 INC  P. Subramnoian Poti 45.15 IND  
1984 75.83 K. V. Thomas 50.63 INC  A. A. Kochunny Master 37.79 ICS  
1980 58.95 Xavier Varghese Arakal 48.02 INC(I)  Henry Austin 47.39 INC(U)  
1977 80.14 Henry Austin 49.85 INC  K. N. Raveendranath 48.26 CPM 

India Elections : BJP manifesto promises Income Tax exemption up to Rs 3 lakh

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) released its Lok Sabha election manifesto on Friday in New Delhi promising to deal with the scourge of terror with an iron hand and also announced a host of populist measures if voted to power. The Bharatiya...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : Govinda not to contest Election

Congress MP and Bollywood actor Govinda is not seeking a ticket from Mumbai North constituency for the upcoming Lok Sabha polls. The BJP has fielded former union minister Ram Naik from the same constituency. Bollywood actor-MP Govinda will not stand for...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : Complete Schedule of Lok Sabha Elections 2009

The Election commission on Monday announced dates for the 15th Lok Sabha elections , which will be held in five phases from April 16 to May 13. Lok Sabha poll schedule: 1st phase: April 16, 2009 (124 seats) 2nd phase: April 23, 2009(141...

Edit | Read full story »

Leave a Reply

You can use these XHTML tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>