Winner of General Elections 2009 in Kasaragod is P KARUNAKARAN (CPM)

Updated Election Results Details of Kasaragod

Candidate NamePartySymbolAddressVote
P Karunakaran CPMHammer Sickle and StarAmaravathiPallikkareNileshwaram P O385522
Shahida Kamal INCHandAfsal Cottage TKMC P O Karikode Kollam321095
K. Surendran BJPLotusKunnummal House Ulliyeri P O Koilandi125482
K.h.madhavi BSPElephantKalakara House Kuttikole P O 5518
P.k. Raman INDBlack BoardMundottu House Rajapuram P O 5008
Abbas Muthalappara INDTelevisionMuthalappara House Muliyar P O 2425
Mohan Nayak INDCoconutKashi Mutt Manjeshwar 2046
Total Votes847096

YearVoter Turnout PercentageWinner CandidatePercentagePartyRunnerup CandidatePercentageParty
2004 77.72 P. KARUNAKARAN 48.5 CPM  N A MOHAMMED 36.49 INC  
1999 77.64 T. Govindan 45.77 CPM  Khader Mangad 42.36 INC  
1998 76.41 T. Govindan 45.69 CPM  Khader Mangad 40.12 INC  
1996 72.55 T. Govindan 46.63 CPM  I. Rama Rai 37.26 INC  
1991 74.78 M. Ramanna Rai 44.82 CPM  K.c. Venugopal 43.59 INC  
1989 79.46 M. Rammana Rai 44.99 CPM  I. Rama Rai 44.8 INC  
1984 78.17 I. Rama Rai 45.54 INC  Balanandan 43.57 CPM  
1980 68.83 M. Ramanna Rai 56.95 CPM  O. Rajagopal 41.05 JNP  
1977 80.02 Ramachandran Kadannappally 50.56 INC  M. Ramanna Rai 49.44 CPM 

India Elections : BJP manifesto promises Income Tax exemption up to Rs 3 lakh

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) released its Lok Sabha election manifesto on Friday in New Delhi promising to deal with the scourge of terror with an iron hand and also announced a host of populist measures if voted to power. The Bharatiya...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : Govinda not to contest Election

Congress MP and Bollywood actor Govinda is not seeking a ticket from Mumbai North constituency for the upcoming Lok Sabha polls. The BJP has fielded former union minister Ram Naik from the same constituency. Bollywood actor-MP Govinda will not stand for...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : Complete Schedule of Lok Sabha Elections 2009

The Election commission on Monday announced dates for the 15th Lok Sabha elections , which will be held in five phases from April 16 to May 13. Lok Sabha poll schedule: 1st phase: April 16, 2009 (124 seats) 2nd phase: April 23, 2009(141...

Edit | Read full story »

Leave a Reply

You can use these XHTML tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>