Winner of General Elections 2009 in Lakshadweep is MUHAMMED HAMDULLA SAYEED A.B (INC)

Updated Election Results Details of Lakshadweep

Candidate NamePartySymbolAddressVote
Muhammed Hamdulla Sayeed A.b INCHandAliyathummada Beethatha Biyyeppura Andrott Island20492
Dr. P. Pookunhikoya NCPClockPallichapura Amini18294
Lukmanul Hakeem CPMHammer Sickle and StarMelakunnadamKavaratti Island467
Dr. K P Muthukoya BJPLotusKattampally Kavaratti Island245
Total Votes39498

YearVoter Turnout PercentageWinner CandidatePercentagePartyRunnerup CandidatePercentageParty
2004 81.52 DR. P. POOKUNHIKOYA 49.02 JD(U)  P. M. SAYEED 48.79 INC  
1999 80.21 P.m. Sayeed 53.96 INC  Dr. K.p. Muthukoya 43.28 JD(U)  
1998 85.1 P.m. Sayeed 51.55 INC  Dr. Mahammed Koya Kunnamkulam 48.45 JD  
1996 89.04 P M Sayeed 51.71 INC  Mohammedkoya Kunnamkulam 48.29 JD  
1991 80.37 P.m. Sayeed 50.55 INC  Mohammed Koya Kunnamkulam 49.45 JD  
1989 84.99 P. M. Sayeed 52.27 INC  Mohammed Koya Kunnamkulam 47.73 IND  
1984 86.98 Mohammad Sayeed Padannatha 54.47 INC  Mohammadkoya Kunnamakulam 45.53 IND  
1980 88.78 Muhammad Sayeed Padannatha 56.37 INC(U)  Mohammed Koya Kunnamkalam 39.78 JNP  
1977 84.64 Muhammed Sayeed Padannatha 58.59 INC  Mohammed Koya Kunnamkalam 41.41 IND 

India Elections : Polling for first phase of LS elections tomorrow

Candidates literally rolled through the constituencies in their vehicles as campaigning ended at 4 pm on Tuesday for the first phase of elections scheduled for Thursday, April 16. The states that would go for polls in the first phase are Arunachal...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : BJP manifesto promises Income Tax exemption up to Rs 3 lakh

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) released its Lok Sabha election manifesto on Friday in New Delhi promising to deal with the scourge of terror with an iron hand and also announced a host of populist measures if voted to power. The Bharatiya...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : Govinda not to contest Election

Congress MP and Bollywood actor Govinda is not seeking a ticket from Mumbai North constituency for the upcoming Lok Sabha polls. The BJP has fielded former union minister Ram Naik from the same constituency. Bollywood actor-MP Govinda will not stand for...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : Complete Schedule of Lok Sabha Elections 2009

The Election commission on Monday announced dates for the 15th Lok Sabha elections , which will be held in five phases from April 16 to May 13. Lok Sabha poll schedule: 1st phase: April 16, 2009 (124 seats) 2nd phase: April 23, 2009(141...

Edit | Read full story »

Leave a Reply

You can use these XHTML tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>