Winner of General Elections 2009 in Indore is SUMITRA MAHAJAN (TAI) (BJP)

Updated Election Results Details of Indore

Candidate NamePartySymbolAddressVote
Sumitra Mahajan (tai) BJPLotus90-B Nandlalpura Main Road Indore388662
Satynarayan Patel INCHand133 Bhicholi Mardana Tah. & Distt Indore377182
Rahim Khan BSPElephant121 Khizrabad Indore 7226
Dr. Anita Yadav SPBicycleF-16 Milk Colony Sector-F Dhar Road Indore3381
S. R. Mandloi INDBalloon146 Rustam Ka Bagicha Indore3360
Sanjay Singh Bhadoriya (pappu) RJDHurricane Lamp36 Classic Purnima Estate Indore2472
Gajendra Singh Gaur INDShuttle1307 New Dwarkapuri Indore2191
Shikhar Chand Patodi (jain) INDBrief Case476 Tilaknagar Road No. 11 Indore2136
Nand Kishore Soni INDRing143/3 A Vijayshri Nagar Indore Indore1886
Ghanshyam Chandel INDNagara37/1 Chitnis Ka Purva Near Lalaram Nagar Indore1434
Chintan Trivedi INDElectric Pole62 Tilak Nagar Ext. Indore1336
Parmanand Metharam Tolani INDKite3 Jayshri SindyCate Colony Indore 1314
Vishnu Das INDBanana165 Sukhdev Nagar Aerodrum Road Indore1281
Ajit Kumar Jain (patwa) INDAlmirah382 Ramanand Nagar Indore732
Mohan Chouhan Malviya PRSPJug25 Katju Colony Lal Bag Main Road Indore688
Samadhan Naik RPI(A)Railway Engine43 W Jabaran Colony Juni Indore Indore628
Ramsingh RPIEGas CylinderVill. Jamnia Jagir Tah. Mhow Post Fafund Distt. Indore562
Radheshyam Mukati LPSPBatMukati Colony Sagor Distt Dhar439
Total Votes796910

YearVoter Turnout PercentageWinner CandidatePercentagePartyRunnerup CandidatePercentageParty
1999 56.46 Sumitra Mahajan 57.42 BJP  Mahesh Joshi 41.52 INC  
1998 60.12 Sumitra Mahajan 52 BJP  Pankaj Sanghvi 46.11 INC  
1996 54.41 Sau. Sumitra Mahajan 50.94 BJP  Madhukar Verma 35.22 INC  
1991 48.59 Sumitra Mahajan (w) 54.88 BJP  Lalit Jain 40.3 INC  
1989 60.09 Sumitra Mahajan 49.94 BJP  Prakashchand Sethi 32.47 INC  
1984 61.8 Prakash Chand Sethi 56.83 INC  Rajendra Nilkanth Dharkar 37.86 BJP  
1980 60.95 Prakash Chand Sethi 51.83 INC(I)  Sheel Kumar Nigam 35.93 JNP  
1977 64.75 Kalyan Jain 49.55 BLD  Bhatt Nandkishore 39.13 INC 

India Elections : BJP manifesto promises Income Tax exemption up to Rs 3 lakh

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) released its Lok Sabha election manifesto on Friday in New Delhi promising to deal with the scourge of terror with an iron hand and also announced a host of populist measures if voted to power. The Bharatiya...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : Govinda not to contest Election

Congress MP and Bollywood actor Govinda is not seeking a ticket from Mumbai North constituency for the upcoming Lok Sabha polls. The BJP has fielded former union minister Ram Naik from the same constituency. Bollywood actor-MP Govinda will not stand for...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : Complete Schedule of Lok Sabha Elections 2009

The Election commission on Monday announced dates for the 15th Lok Sabha elections , which will be held in five phases from April 16 to May 13. Lok Sabha poll schedule: 1st phase: April 16, 2009 (124 seats) 2nd phase: April 23, 2009(141...

Edit | Read full story »

Leave a Reply

You can use these XHTML tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>