Winner of General Elections 2009 in Mizoram is C.L.RUALA (INC)

Updated Election Results Details of Mizoram

Candidate NamePartySymbolAddressVote
C.l.ruala INCHandT-105 Tuikhuahtlang Aizawl Aizawl213779
Dr. H. Lallungmuana INDHatSalem Veng Aizawl Aizawl104824
Rualpawla INDRingThuampui Veng Aizawl4089
Lalawmpuia Chhangte NCPClockNursery Aizawl Aizawl3299
Total Votes325991

YearVoter Turnout PercentageWinner CandidatePercentagePartyRunnerup CandidatePercentageParty
1999 65.31 Vanlalzawma 58.8 IND  Rokamlova 35.26 IND  
1998 69.56 Dr. H. Lallungmuana 34.87 IND  J. Lalsangzuala 34.86 INC  
1996 73.41 Silvera C. 42.5 INC  Lalremsiama F. 37.63 MNF  
1991 58.64 C. Silvera 38.08 INC  Lalduhoma 34.09 MNF  
1989 58.26 C.silvera 48.45 INC  Zoramthanga 31.28 MNF  
1980 56.12 R. Rothuama 58 IND  C. Venkunga 42 PPC  
1977 49.92 R. Rothuama 52.97 IND  C. L. Ruala 37.07 INC 

India Elections : EC relaxed the model code in states where elections completed

The Election Commission Monday said it has partially relaxed the application of model code of conduct in the states where parliamentary elections have been completed. The relaxation would now enable ministers to review implementation of ongoing development programmes in the states...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : Polling for first phase of LS elections tomorrow

Candidates literally rolled through the constituencies in their vehicles as campaigning ended at 4 pm on Tuesday for the first phase of elections scheduled for Thursday, April 16. The states that would go for polls in the first phase are Arunachal...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : BJP manifesto promises Income Tax exemption up to Rs 3 lakh

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) released its Lok Sabha election manifesto on Friday in New Delhi promising to deal with the scourge of terror with an iron hand and also announced a host of populist measures if voted to power. The Bharatiya...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : Govinda not to contest Election

Congress MP and Bollywood actor Govinda is not seeking a ticket from Mumbai North constituency for the upcoming Lok Sabha polls. The BJP has fielded former union minister Ram Naik from the same constituency. Bollywood actor-MP Govinda will not stand for...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : Complete Schedule of Lok Sabha Elections 2009

The Election commission on Monday announced dates for the 15th Lok Sabha elections , which will be held in five phases from April 16 to May 13. Lok Sabha poll schedule: 1st phase: April 16, 2009 (124 seats) 2nd phase: April 23, 2009(141...

Edit | Read full story »

Leave a Reply

You can use these XHTML tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>