Winner of General Elections 2009 in Nagapattinam is VIJAYAN A K S (DMK)

Updated Election Results Details of Nagapattinam

Candidate NamePartySymbolAddressVote
Vijayan A K S DMKRising SunA K S Illam Kovil Chitthamalli Chitthamalli Post Mannargudi Taluk Tiruvarur District369915
Selvaraj M CPIEars of Corn And SickleNottchiyur Kovil Chitthamalli Chitthamalli Post Mannargudi Taluk321953
Muthukumar M DMDKNagara3/437 South Adi Dravidar Street Madapuram Dheevampalpuram Post Thiruthuraipoondi Taluk51376
Veerasamy P INDBatsmanAdi Dravidar Colony Middle Street Tholuvoor Post Valangaiman Taluk Tiruvarur District8769
Veeramuthu G BSPElephant24 Municipal Pettai Street Velipalayam Nagapattinam5123
Munusamy V INDTelevisionPeriyar Street Nallathukudi Mayiladuthurai Taluk Nagapattinam District3895
Devadoss R INDRailway Engine3/13 West Street Sanganthi Edaiyur Post Thiruthuraipoondi Taluk1957
Total Votes762988

YearVoter Turnout PercentageWinner CandidatePercentagePartyRunnerup CandidatePercentageParty
2004 71.63 VIJAYAN, A. K. S. 61.67 DMK  ARCHUNAN. P J 32.89 ADMK  
1999 66.02 Vijayan, A.k.s. 49.92 DMK  Selvarasu.m. 46.65 CPI  
1998 64.75 Selvarasu, M. 58.77 CPI  Gopal, Dr. K. 38.23 ADMK  
1996 74.12 Selvarasu M 56.77 CPI  Kannivannan M 24.9 INC  
1991 73.44 Padma (w) 49.71 INC  Selvarasu M. 45.8 CPI  
1989 75.22 Selvarasu, M 49.32 CPI  Veeramurasu, N.s. 46.22 INC  
1984 82.27 Mahalingam, M. 49.91 ADK  Murugaiyan K. 49.53 CPI  
1980 80.86 Karunanithi-thazhai 50.98 DMK  Murugayan K. 49.02 CPI  
1977 78.97 Murugaiyan S.g. 53.95 CPI  Thazhai Karunnanithi M. 46.05 DMK 

India Elections : BJP manifesto promises Income Tax exemption up to Rs 3 lakh

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) released its Lok Sabha election manifesto on Friday in New Delhi promising to deal with the scourge of terror with an iron hand and also announced a host of populist measures if voted to power. The Bharatiya...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : Govinda not to contest Election

Congress MP and Bollywood actor Govinda is not seeking a ticket from Mumbai North constituency for the upcoming Lok Sabha polls. The BJP has fielded former union minister Ram Naik from the same constituency. Bollywood actor-MP Govinda will not stand for...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : Complete Schedule of Lok Sabha Elections 2009

The Election commission on Monday announced dates for the 15th Lok Sabha elections , which will be held in five phases from April 16 to May 13. Lok Sabha poll schedule: 1st phase: April 16, 2009 (124 seats) 2nd phase: April 23, 2009(141...

Edit | Read full story »

Leave a Reply

You can use these XHTML tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>