Tripura East

Winner of General Elections 2009 in Tripura East is BAJU BAN RIYAN (CPM)

Updated Election Results Details of Tripura East

Candidate NamePartySymbolAddressVote
Baju Ban Riyan CPMHammer Sickle and StarNon-Type 19 Officers Quarters laneAgartalaTripura West521084
Diba Chandra Hrangkhwal INCHandVill+P.O: DarchawiP.S: KumarghatNorth Tripura225503
Pulin Behari Dewan BJPLotusSantipur Pecharthal North Tripura33989
Karna Dhan Chakma AMBCandlesVill: Ambar Charra P.S: Pecharthal North Tripura10468
Rajesh Deb Barma INDRailway EngineKrishnanagar T.G. RoadAdvisor Chowmuhani P.S. WestAgartala Tripura West9962
Binoy Reang INDBattery TorchToisamaP.O: Dasda Bazar P.S: KanchanpurTripura North6256
Falguni Tripura CPI(ML)(L)Flag with Three StarsPrabin Para P.O: Karbook Sub division: Amarpur South Tripura4886
Mevar Kumar Jamatia INDSawVill-Tuithampui P.O. Khasiamangal P.S.-Teliamura Tripura West4645
Rita Rani Debbarma AITCFlowers and GrassC/o Aghore DebBarma Vill-Kalagachia P.O:Sidhai West Tripura4191
Total Votes820984

YearVoter Turnout PercentageWinner CandidatePercentagePartyRunnerup CandidatePercentageParty
1999 66.03 Baju Ban Riyan 54.82 CPM  Jishnu Dev Varma 27.76 BJP  
1998 79.15 Baju Ban Riyan 50.3 CPM  Drao Kumar Reang 38.9 INC  
1996 77.66 Baju Ban Riyan 54.35 CPM  Kashiram Reang 28.76 INC  
1991 64.23 Bibhu Kumari Devi (w) 82.06 INC  Baju Ban Riyan 6.69 CPM  
1989 81.85 Manikya Bikram Kishore Debbarma Bahadur 49.3 INC  Baju Banriyan 47.89 CPM  
1984 76.36 Baju Ban Riyan 52.4 CPM  Kirit Bikram Kishore Debbarman 43.08 INC  
1980 79.38 Bajuban Riyan 48.19 CPM  Ratnaprava Das 25.13 IND  
1977 66.9 Kirit Bikram Kishore Deb Barma 47.64 INC  Dasaratha Deb 42.95 CPM 

India Elections : BJP manifesto promises Income Tax exemption up to Rs 3 lakh

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) released its Lok Sabha election manifesto on Friday in New Delhi promising to deal with the scourge of terror with an iron hand and also announced a host of populist measures if voted to power. The Bharatiya...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : Govinda not to contest Election

Congress MP and Bollywood actor Govinda is not seeking a ticket from Mumbai North constituency for the upcoming Lok Sabha polls. The BJP has fielded former union minister Ram Naik from the same constituency. Bollywood actor-MP Govinda will not stand for...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : Complete Schedule of Lok Sabha Elections 2009

The Election commission on Monday announced dates for the 15th Lok Sabha elections , which will be held in five phases from April 16 to May 13. Lok Sabha poll schedule: 1st phase: April 16, 2009 (124 seats) 2nd phase: April 23, 2009(141...

Edit | Read full story »

Leave a Reply

You can use these XHTML tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>