Winner of General Elections 2009 in Bansgaon is KAMLESH PASWAN (BJP)

Updated Election Results Details of Bansgaon

Candidate NamePartySymbolAddressVote
Kamlesh Paswan BJPLotusVillage-Semara Post-Jangal Lakshmipur District-Gorakhpur223011
Shree Nath Ji BSPElephantMuhalla-Bhatwaliya Post-Deoria District-Deoria170224
Sharada Devi SPBicycleVillage-Kona Sonbarsa Post-Barahi Tehsil-Chaurichaura District-Gorakhpur113170
Maha Beer Prasad INCHandVillage & Post- Ujjarpar Tehsil-Bansgaon District-Gorakhpur76432
Rama Shanker PECPJugVillage - Bairiya Khas Post- Bairiya Khas District-Gorakhpur17792
Vinai Kumar INDWhistleVillage-Chaubaulee Post-Tihamuhammadpur District-Gorakhpur12189
Ram Pravesh Prasad EKSPWalking StickBhagalpur Barhaj District-Deoria5308
Ku. Kunjawati INDMaizeVillage-Bhitha Pandey Post- Jigina Bhiaav Tehsil-Khajani District-Gorakhpur4633
Rama Paswan INDSewing MachineVillage-Ghora Lotan Post-Gola Bazar District-Gorakhpur4370
Chandrika RJPKBattery TorchVillage-Pipnar Post-Pipnar via Mardah District-Gazipur4333
Ramkawal INDRailway EngineVillage-Jaurhar Post-Gulriha District-Gorakhpur3877
Ramsakal INDBatVillage-Bal Bujurg Post-Chaurichaura District-Gorakhpur3877
Harilal BUMScissorsVillage-Baraepar No. 48 Post-Dawarnpar District-Gorakhpur3011
Radheyshyam INDKiteHouse No. 229 Elahibag District-Gorakhpur2311
Manoj Kumar INDRoad RollerVillage-Raghunathpur Post-Vishnupur Rajaganj Thana-Gola District-Gorakhpur1642
Total Votes646180

YearVoter Turnout PercentageWinner CandidatePercentagePartyRunnerup CandidatePercentageParty
2004 43.86 MAHAVEER PRASAD 28.54 INC  SADAL PRASAD 25.94 BSP  
1999 47.57 Raj Narayan Pasi 30.84 BJP  Subhawati Paswan 29.23 SP  
1998 47.36 Raj Narain Pashi 36.85 BJP  Subhavati Paswan 31.67 SP  
1996 42.84 Subhawati Debi 38.62 SP  Raj Narain 33.66 BJP  
1991 47.4 Raj Naraiyan 28.59 BJP  Mahavir Prasad 22.59 INC  
1989 52.53 Mahabir Prasad 34.39 INC  Phirangi Prasad Visharad 32.21 IND  
1984 49.14 Mahavir Prasad 62.93 INC  Ram Surat 15.82 ICJ  
1980 43.8 Mahabir Prasad 39.86 INC(I)  Ram Surat 29.41 JNP  
1977 48.81 Phirangi Prasad 75.25 BLD  Sukh Deo Prasad 24.75 INC 

India Elections : BJP manifesto promises Income Tax exemption up to Rs 3 lakh

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) released its Lok Sabha election manifesto on Friday in New Delhi promising to deal with the scourge of terror with an iron hand and also announced a host of populist measures if voted to power. The Bharatiya...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : Govinda not to contest Election

Congress MP and Bollywood actor Govinda is not seeking a ticket from Mumbai North constituency for the upcoming Lok Sabha polls. The BJP has fielded former union minister Ram Naik from the same constituency. Bollywood actor-MP Govinda will not stand for...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : Complete Schedule of Lok Sabha Elections 2009

The Election commission on Monday announced dates for the 15th Lok Sabha elections , which will be held in five phases from April 16 to May 13. Lok Sabha poll schedule: 1st phase: April 16, 2009 (124 seats) 2nd phase: April 23, 2009(141...

Edit | Read full story »

Leave a Reply

You can use these XHTML tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>