Uttar Pradesh Assembly Constituencies in Moradabad

Moradabad Rural
Moradabad Nagar.

Winner of General Elections 2009 in Moradabad is MOHAMMED AZHARUDDIN (INC)

Updated Election Results Details of Moradabad

Candidate NamePartySymbolAddressVote
Mohammed Azharuddin INCHand 301283
Kunwar Sarvesh Kumar Alias Rakesh BJPLotus 252176
Rajiv Channa BSPElephant 147594
Mohammad Rizwan SPBicycle 27982
Hariom Balmiki INDCamera 5675
Sagir Husain INDKettle 5121
Farid Jabbar INDBattery Torch 2759
Rishi Pal ABHMCot 2635
Shakeel Ahmed NLHPKite 2447
Muhammed Zafar Iqbal INDSewing Machine 2301
Rinki Saini INDWalking Stick 2185
Mohammad Yunus INDAlmirah 2052
Sanjay Kumar Urf Sanjay Kumar Goswami INDDiesel Pump 1929
Har Swaroop Sharma RSMDRailway Engine 1536
Tota Ram INDBread 961
Patram INDBat 899
Jahid INDCeiling Fan 722
Nathu Singh INDTable 687
Total Votes760944

YearVoter Turnout PercentageWinner CandidatePercentagePartyRunnerup CandidatePercentageParty
1999 56.05 Chandra Vijay Singh Alias Baby Raja 39.56 ABLTC  Dr. Shafiqur Rahman Barq 24.5 SP  
1998 64.5 Dr. Shafiqur Rahman Barq 39.52 SP  Vijay Bansal 34.54 BJP  
1996 57.38 Shafiqur Rahman Warq 38.06 SP  Sandeep 37.77 BJP  
1991 53.12 Gulam Mohammed Khan 41.06 JD  V.p. Singhal 38.21 BJP  
1989 53.13 Ghulam Mohd. Khan Haji 50.64 JD  Indra Mohini 33.76 INC  
1984 60.57 Hafiz Mohd. Siddique 29.41 INC  Hazi Gulam Mohd. Khan 27.62 LKD  
1980 49.68 Ghulam Mohammad Khan 33.95 JNP(S)  Naubat Ram 30.51 INC(I)  
1977 56.01 Gulam Mohd. Khan 64.77 BLD  D.n. Sinha 19.04 INC 

India Elections : BJP manifesto promises Income Tax exemption up to Rs 3 lakh

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) released its Lok Sabha election manifesto on Friday in New Delhi promising to deal with the scourge of terror with an iron hand and also announced a host of populist measures if voted to power. The Bharatiya...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : Govinda not to contest Election

Congress MP and Bollywood actor Govinda is not seeking a ticket from Mumbai North constituency for the upcoming Lok Sabha polls. The BJP has fielded former union minister Ram Naik from the same constituency. Bollywood actor-MP Govinda will not stand for...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : Complete Schedule of Lok Sabha Elections 2009

The Election commission on Monday announced dates for the 15th Lok Sabha elections , which will be held in five phases from April 16 to May 13. Lok Sabha poll schedule: 1st phase: April 16, 2009 (124 seats) 2nd phase: April 23, 2009(141...

Edit | Read full story »

Leave a Reply

You can use these XHTML tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>