Winner of General Elections 2009 in Balurghat is PRASANTA KUMAR MAJUMDAR (RSP)

Updated Election Results Details of Balurghat

Candidate NamePartySymbolAddressVote
Prasanta Kumar Majumdar RSPSpade & StokerShibtali Chakvabani P.O. & P.S.-Balurghat Dist-Dakshin Dinajpur. Balurghat town.388444
Biplab Mitra AITCFlowers and GrassVill –Durgabari Para P.O. & P.S.-Gangarampur Dist-Dakshin Dinajpur. Gangarampur town.383339
Subhash Chandra Barman BJPLotusVill-Dakshin Chakvabhani F.U.Maidan Ghosh Para P.O. & P.S.-Balurghat Dist-Dakshin Dinajpur Balurghat towa59741
Gobinda Hansda BSPElephantVill & P.O. –Panchagram P.S.-Gangarampur Dist-Dakshin Dinajpur. Panchagram Village.13977
Ghosh Mridul AUDFLock and KeyVill –Gangrampur Purba Haldar Para (C.R.Palli) P.O. & P.S.-Gangarampur Dist - Dakshin Dinajpur. Gangarampur town.10460
Samu Soren INDBatVill –Keshar Ghata P.O.-Daulatpur P.S.-Banshihari Dist-Dakshin Dinajpur. Keshar Gata Village.8182
Chamru Oram JMMBow & Arrow1A-18 Akbar Road Durgapur Dist-Burdwan Durgapur town5722
Prahallad Barman INDTable LampVill –Parbatipur P.O. –Bandighi P.S.-Tapan Dist-Dakshin Dinajpur. Parbatipur Village.5495
Total Votes875360

YearVoter Turnout PercentageWinner CandidatePercentagePartyRunnerup CandidatePercentageParty
2004 81.96 RANEN BARMAN 44.87 RSP  MANOMOHAN ROY 37.18 BJP  
1999 76.88 Barman Ranen 44.67 RSP  Subhash Ch. Barman 37.19 BJP  
1998 81.97 Ranen Barman 48.9 RSP  Nani Gopal Roy 29.26 WBTC  
1996 86.76 Barman Ranen 49.02 RSP  Satyendra Nath Roy 33.02 INC  
1991 82.08 Palas Barman 45.33 RSP  Rasendra Nath Barman 34.28 INC  
1989 83.85 Palas Barman 49.42 RSP  Satyendra Nath Roy 45.15 INC  
1984 81.43 Palas Barman 51.44 RSP  Satyendra Nath Ray 47.84 INC  
1980 75.63 Barman Palas 55.78 RSP  Ranajit Sarkar 40.05 INC(I)  
1977 66.21 Palas Barman 57.63 RSP  Rasendra Nath Burman 42.37 INC 

India Elections : BJP manifesto promises Income Tax exemption up to Rs 3 lakh

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) released its Lok Sabha election manifesto on Friday in New Delhi promising to deal with the scourge of terror with an iron hand and also announced a host of populist measures if voted to power. The Bharatiya...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : Govinda not to contest Election

Congress MP and Bollywood actor Govinda is not seeking a ticket from Mumbai North constituency for the upcoming Lok Sabha polls. The BJP has fielded former union minister Ram Naik from the same constituency. Bollywood actor-MP Govinda will not stand for...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : Complete Schedule of Lok Sabha Elections 2009

The Election commission on Monday announced dates for the 15th Lok Sabha elections , which will be held in five phases from April 16 to May 13. Lok Sabha poll schedule: 1st phase: April 16, 2009 (124 seats) 2nd phase: April 23, 2009(141...

Edit | Read full story »

Leave a Reply

You can use these XHTML tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>