India Elections : BSP to contest all Lok Sabha seats in Tamil Nadu

Bahujan Samaj Party (SP'>BSP) General Secretary and the party’s coordinator for Kerala and Tamil Nadu Suresh Mane said the party would field candidates in all 39 Lok Sabha seats in Tamil Nadu.

“Our party will contest all 40 seats, including the one in Puducherry. This is to show the political strength of SP'>BSP in Tamil Nadu,” Mane said.

He said the party had already selected 12 candidates who would file their nominations for the polls, while the names of the other candidates would be announced in a phased manner later on.

On the campaign strategy, he said SP'>BSP chief Mayawati would twice visit the state — before the filing of nominations and once again after the nominations are over.

Parliamentary elections will be held in April-May.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *