UPA announces Bihar seat sharing : RJD gets 25, LJP 12 and Cong 3

In a major development, key UPA allies — the RJD and the LJP — arrived at a seat-sharing deal in Bihar on Tuesday. RJD chief Lalu Yadav and LJP chief Ram Vilas Paswan addressed a press conference to announce the deal.

“We want to make it clear we are with UPA. We are doing this because we aim to make a secular government to fight communal forces,” Lalu said.

The RJD will contest 25 seats, and the LJP will contest 12 out of the 40 seats. Lalu Prasad said three seats have been left for the Congress.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *