MP Elections : Shatrughan Sinha to contest Lok Sabha elections from Patna Saheb

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has nominated Shatrughan Sinha to contest the Lok Sabha election from Patna Saheb in Bihar, and released on Tuesday its list of candidates for 67 parliamentary constituencies in seven states.

The party gave in to the wish of film star-turned-politician Shatrughan Sinha, who had expressed his desire to contest from the Patna Saheb constituency in Bihar.

The BJP’s minority forum president Syed Shahnawaz Hussain has been given a ticket from Bhagalpur whereas party spokesperson Rajiv Pratap Rudy will contest from Saran constituency in Bihar.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *