India Elections : BSP contest all seats in Andhra Pradesh: Maya

The Bahujan Samaj Party (SP'>BSP) will contest all the assembly and Lok Sabha seats in Andhra Pradesh, said party chief and Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Mayawati.

Addressing a public meeting in Hyderabad, she said the party would contest the elections on its own and have no alliance with any party. She promised that justice would be done to all sections of the society in party ticket distribution.

The party had contested in the 2004 assembly and general elections. While it failed to win any Lok Sabha seat, the party won one in the assembly – the legislator, however, later deserted the SP'>BSP.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *