India Elections : LJP announces Lok Sabha Candidates for Bihar

The Lok Janshakti Party announces candidates for 12 Lok Sabha seats in Bihar and three out of the five parliamentary seats which the party would contest in Jharkhand in alliance with RJD.
While LJP president Ram Vilas Paswan would contest from Hajipur, he has retained the other two sitting MPs – his brother Ramchandra Paswan from Samastipur (SC) and Ranjeet Ranjan, wife of RJD MP Rajesh Ranjan alias Pappu Yadav, from Supaul.

Mahnar MLA Rama Kishore Singh alias Rama Singh would be LJP nominee for Ara seat.

From Nawada, LJP has fielded Veena Singh, wife of controversial party MP from now extinct Balia constituency, Surajbhan Singh.

From Nalanda, the home district of Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar, LJP has given ticket to former MLA Satish Kumar, who is also the party’s vice-president.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *