MP Elections : Lalu, Mulayam and Paswan join hands

Three United Progressive Alliance (UPA) constituents, the Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD), Lok Janashakti Party (LJP) and the Samajwadi Party (SP) pledged not to contest against each other.

Three parties that are not in competition with each other in any way, today decided to form an alliance that seemed to have as its main aim, browbeating the Congress.

The leaderships of the Samajwadi Party, the Rashtriya Janata Dal and the Lok Jan Shakti Party will formally announce the launch of their pre-poll secular alliance on April 3 in Lucknow.

Although the three parties have separately announced their coming together, the formal announcement will be made in the presence of SP chief Mulayam Singh, RJD supremo Lalu Prasad and LJP leader Ram Vilas Paswan.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *