India Elections : Repolling begins in some states

The Election Commission had ordered repoll at 46 polling stations in seven States where elections were disturbed due to various reasons during phase I.

The repolling in 46 polling booths spread across seven states is beginning from today.

At least 29 polling stations in Andhra Pradesh, five in Assam, two in Kerala and one in Uttar Pradesh will go for elections again.

One polling booth in Jammu and Kashmir will see repoll on April 19.

Five polling stations in Arunachal Pradesh and three in Nagaland will go to polls again on April 20th.

On Thursday, a total of 124 constituencies spread across 15 states and two union territories went to polls in the first phase of Lok Sabha elections.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *