Heavy security arrangements for three Lok Sabha seats of Bihar

Heavy security arrangements, including aerial patrolling in naxal-affected areas, will mark the final round of polling tomorrow in three of the 40 Lok Sabha seats of Bihar which will see RJD chief Lalu Prasad and Bollywood actor Shatrughan Sinha test their electoral mettle.

A little over 48.92 lakh voters will be eligible to cast their votes for 57 candidates, including four women, who are in fray from Pataliputra, Patna Saheb and Nalanda.

Prominent among whose fate will be decided in the final round include that of Lalu Prasad (Pataliputra), BJP’s Shatrughan Sinha and ‘Polkhol’ fame TV star Shekhar Suman of the Congress (Patna Saheb).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *