India Elections : 1315 in fray for Phase IV of LS polls

The Fourth phase of polling for the 15th general elections of India will be held on Thursday (May 7).

Haryana (10 constituencies), Rajasthan (25) and the NCT of Delhi (7) would vote in all their constituencies in the fourth phase.

Bihar (three constituencies) would also complete voting in all its constituencies with this phase itself as the other constituencies of this state had already voted in the previous three phases.

The rest of the four states would witness one among the various phases of polling in the general elections. West Bengal (17 constituencies), Punjab (4), Jammu and Kashmir (1) and Uttar Pradesh (18) are those states that would witness a part of the state going to polls.

A total of 85 constituencies, with 1315 contesting candidates, would go to polls in the fourth phase of the general elections.

Polling would commence at 0700 hrs and close at 1700 hrs in 1.29 lakh booths, which would be manned by over six lakh election officials.

BJP President Rajnath Singh (Ghaziabad), Congress’ Pranab Mukherjee,Samajwadi Party chief Mulayam Singh Yadav (Mainpuri) and RJD supremo Lalu Prasad (Pataliputra), National Conference’s Farooq Abdullah (Srinagar), Congress’ Kapil Sibal (Chandni Chowk), Sachin Pilot (Ajmer), Shekhar Suman (Patna Saheb), Ajay Maken (New Delhi), BJP’s Shatrughan Sinha (Patna Saheb), HJC’s Bhajan Lal (Hisar) and RLD’s Ajit Singh (Baghpat) are among the prominent candidates in this phase.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *