India Elections : 824 candidates in fray for LS Polls in Tamilnadu

Electoral fortunes of 824 candidates, including Union Home Minister P Chidambaram, Chief Minister M Karunanidhi’s son M K Azhagiri and MDMK chief Vaiko, will be decided tomorrow when all 39 Lok Sabha constituencies in Tamil Nadu go to polls in the fifth and final phase of general elections.

Around 4.13 crore voters are eligible to cast their franchise in the single phase elections in Tamil Nadu with stakes high for DMK-Congress combine and AIADMK-led front.

The lone Puducherry Lok Sabha seat in neighbouring Union Territory also goes to polls on Wednesday.

Former Union IT Minister Dayanidhi Maran (Central Chennai), Union Minister T R Baalu (Sriperumbudur), former Minister of State for Railways R Velu (Arakonam), state BJP President L Ganesan (South Chennai) and TNCC President K V Thangkabalu (Salem) also face the electorate in the polls.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *