India Elections : The Oldest MP, Ram Sundar Das

Ram Sundar Das (88), the giant-killing JD(U) MP from Hajipur who defeated Ram Vilas Paswan, is the oldest member of the House while 26-year-old Muhammed Hamdulla Sayeed.

There are other MPs in their 80s too, including veteran Bharatiya Janata Party leader L.K. Advani, 81.

Sheesh Ram Ola of the Congress is also 81.

Ambica Banerjee of the All India Trinamool Congress is 82, while Kailash Joshi is 79 years.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *