Congress announced the names of 56 candidates for Arunachal assembly polls

Ending all speculation, the Congress in Arunachal Pradesh has announced names of 56 candidates.All India Congress Committee (AICC) central election committee in charge Oscar Fernandes announced the names of the nominees at New Delhi.

The state’s Land Management and Sports Minister Atum Welly, former ministers T G Rimpoche and Tani Loffa not listed.

The elctions in Arunachal Pradesh will take palce on October 13 along with polls in Maharashtra and Haryana.

According to the list released by the AICC, Chief Minister Dorjee Khandu, former Chief Minister Gegong Apang and his son and former union minister Omak Apang, Home Minister Jarbom Gamlin, Finance Minister Kaliko Pul, APCC president and PWD minister Nabam Tuki have been renominated from their respective constituencies.

Those sitting MLAs who did not win Congress favour are monk-turned politician TG Rinpoche (Lumla), Tani Loffa (Seppa West), Nyato Rigia (Taliha), Kito Sora (Along East), Tadik Chije (Mechuka), Wangnia Pongte (Changlang North), Kamthok Lowang (Khonsa East), Thajom Aboh (Khonsa West) and sitting minister Atum Welly (Seppa East).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *