Haryana Assembly Elections : INLD released the list of candidates

Indian National Lok Dal (INLD), the main opposition party in Haryana, released the first list of 42 candidates of the party for next month’s assembly elections.

The list includes the name of INLD national president and former chief minister Om Prakash Chautala (Uchana Kalan), state INLD president Ashok Arora (Thanesar) and several former ministers and legislators.

The 90-member Haryana assembly goes to polls Oct 13.
Party president and former Chief Minister Om Parkash Chautala said the list, includes five women candidates.

Chautala is contesting from Uchana Kalan constituency in Jind District.

Former state minister Ashok Arora has been fielded from Thanesar in Kurukshetra district.

The INLD is fielding 10 youths in the polls fray. Almost all the senior leaders of the party managed to get the ticket in the first list only.

The party’s women candidates includes Kanta Devi from Jhajjar, Swatantar Bala Chaudhary from Fatehabad, Sheela Bhyana from Barwala, Seema Devi from Uklana and Shashibala Tewatia from Pirthala.

The young faces figured in the list are Pradeep Chaudhary from Kalka, Dilbagh Singh from Yamunanagar, Narinder Sangwan from Gharaunda, Ashok Kashyap from Indri, Atul Malik from Gohana, Charanjit Singh from Kalanwali and Satish Nandal from Garhi Sampla Kiloi.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *