Maharashtra Elections : NCP Releases First List of Candidates

The first list of the NCP candidates who will be contesting during the Oct 13 Maharashtra polls includes Maharashtra Deputy Chief Minister Chhagan Bhujbal, the Maharashtra Unit Chief of NCP, R.R. Patil as well as senR.R. Patili or ministers, Ajit Pawar and Vijaysinh Mohite-Patil. They are along with 76 other people in the list which was announced on Wednesday.

NCP, which is being led by Sharad Pawar, had been ruling Maharashtra for the past 10 years in collaboration with Congress. While NCP is battling for 114 of the net 288 seats, rest of the 174 seats will see the candidates from Congress. The seat-sharing arrangement was announced yesterday.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *