Jharkhand Elections : Congress will launch an intense campaign

The Congress will launch an intense campaign for the Jharkhand assembly polls, fielding Prime Minister Manmohan Singh, party chief Sonia Gandhi and general secretary Rahul Gandhi as the main campaigners.

Congress has finalised a list of 40 leaders who will seek votes in the first phase of polling. They include union ministers Pranab Mukherjee, Ghulam Nabi Azad, Mukul Wasnik, Ambika Soni and Vilasrao Deshmukh. Delhi Chief Minister Sheila Dikshit and Rajasthan Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot are also expected to campaign.

The five-phased polls to the Jharkhand assembly will be held Nov 27-Dec 18 and the counting will take place Dec 23.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *