Bihar Assembly Election 2010 schedule announced

The Chief Election Commissioner (CEC) of India, SY Qureshi, has announced the sixth-phase Bihar Assembly Election 2010 on Monday. The bye elections for Parliamentary seats will be held simultaneously with the assembly elections.

The First Phase Assembly election will be held on 21st October for the 47 assembly constituency.

The second-phase polling will be conducted on October 24 for 45 seats.

The third and fourth phase voting will be held on October 28 and November 1 respectively. The number of constituencies will undergo polls in the third and fourth phase are 48 and 42 seats respectively.

The fifth phase polling will be observed on November 9 for 25 seats and last phase election will be held on November 20 for 26 seats.

The counting of votes will be start on November 24.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *