Bihar Elections : Election Commission issued notification for 1st phase

The Election Commission issued notification for the first of the six phases of the Bihar assembly elections, on Monday, Sep 27.

In the first phase due Oct 21, polls will be held in 47 of 243 assembly constituencies.

The last date for filing nominations is Oct 4 and one can withdraw one’s name until Oct 7. The filing of nomination papers by candidates began Monday itself.

Polling would be held for Simri Bakhtiarpur and Mahishi between 7 am and 3 pm and for others between 7 am and 5 pm.

The first phase of elections will be held in eight districts of the state which are Madhubani, Supaul, Araria, Kishanganj,Purnea, Katihar , Madhepura and Saharasa.
The six phase poll for 243 seats begins from 21st of next month and concludes on 20th of November. Votes will be counted on November 24. The election process is to be completed before November 26.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *