Third phase of Bihar elections

The count down for the fourth phase of polling for 42 Assembly constituencies for Bihar election has started. Top leaders of various political parties are making whirlwind tour of the constituencies to convince the voters in favour of their respective candidates.

Addressing a number of public meetings in this phase, the BJP National President Nitin Gadkari claimed that in the past five years during NDA rule, the growth rate in the state has risen to 11 per cent whereas it was just five per cent during Lalu-Rabri’s 15 year rule. JDU leader and Chief Minister Nitish Kumar addressing an election meeting in Banka promised to provide electricity connections to every house in the state by setting-up power plants.

On the other hand, RJD Supremo Lalu Prasad accused the Nitish government for failing to set-up even a single industry in the state in its five year rule. He also claimed that Nitish government will not come to power after this election. Meanwhile, Banka parliamentary constituency will also go to poll along with in this phase for which polling will be held on November 1st.
Meanwhile, notification for the sixth and final phase of Assembly elections in Bihar has been issued and filings of nominations are in progress. All arrangements have been completed for tomorrow’s third phase of theAssembly elections. 48 constituencies spread over six districts are going to poll in this phase. Three constituencies of Patepur, Balmikinagar and RamnagarAssembly constituencies are Naxal infested.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *