Bihar Elections : Bihar 4th phase poll on Monday

In Bihar, political campaign for the 4th stage of Assembly elections and Banka Parliamentary constituency closed. 42 Assembly constituencies will attend the polls in this stage on Mon.

By-election to Banka parliamentary constituency was needed by the death of sitting MP Digvijay Singh on the 24th June this year.

In the meantime, repolling has started at 4 booths in each in Sugauli and Kalyanpur constituencies in East Champaran district, Baniyapur in Saran and Patepur in Vaishali district.

Polling will carry on till 5 pm while in Patepur it will close at 3 pm. The Election committee has prescribed repolling at 5 booths. Repolling at one booth at Mahnar assembly constituency will be kept on Sunday.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *