Bihar Election Results : JD(U)-BJP take early lead in Bihar polls

The JD(U)-BJP alliance has taken early lead in the preliminary trends available during the counting for the Bihar Assembly elections 2010.

The counting started at 8 AM on Wednesday amidst tight security arrangements for all 243 constituencies. BJP leader Ashwini Kumar Chaubey and LJP chief Ram Vilas Paswan’s brother Pashupati Nath Paras are leading from their respective seats.

In the outgoing House, the ruling parties JD(U) and BJP have 88 and 55 seats respectively. RJD and LJP have 54 and 10 respectively. Congress has nine seats.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *